I Inspired the Blues Brothers. Did You Know That?

Objects With Faces-I Inspired the Blues Brothers. Did You Know That?

The black glasses thing? That was me. The suits? All me. The impeccable sense of rhythm? Yeah, you’re looking at their mentor.

The fear of God and the dreadful phobia of nuns? Well, that was them. But I’m the source of all of their other traits, I’ll have you know!

Submitted by:

Spainkiller

This entry was posted in Image, voting-page and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Inspired the Blues Brothers. Did You Know That?

  1. rawrarwrawr says:

    suave note is suave

  2. rockwatching says:

    I inspired Mick Jagger with his lyrics for that “I cant get no Satisfaction” and Lennon did that Beatles stuff based on some of my old notes he found. And Jim Carrey saw me doing some of those faces when I was hammered and he copied them – didn’t even ask. Like that’s infringement on copyright, it wouldn’t be the first time.

  3. Asha says:

    Very good crop of pics lately.

  4. Pirate says:

    I’ve seen this plenty of times. Some idiot just took a picture of the curved line that means to extend a note. Basically, if you want a musician to play a certain note for longer than it would normally be played, you draw a curvy line under it. I learned about this symbol a long time ago, so I don’t remember if you’re supposed to or not, but I think that this person thinks you’re supposed to draw the same note again at the end of it.

    • Jess says:

      it’s called a “tie”. it’s to tie two notes together, the same note, without a break in the middle.

  5. 8) says:

    Deal with it.

Leave a Reply

